CALL TO ARMS short film project (nonprofit/tribute)

• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 JoshThomsen

JoshThomsen

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 22 December 2010 - 08:22 AM

Hey everyone my name is Josh Thomsen and i'm an 18 year old filmmaker and have been an avid fan of 30 seconds to mars for 6 years now. The bands music, their vision, their films, and the Echelon have gotten me through more than a few tough times in my life and I feel that it's time I try to give back. I've been taking film classes for 4 years now and have completed several projects that I'm proud to have my name in the credits of. I've thought long and hard on what I'd like to do and I believe that since I (obviously) cannot utilize the band members, that I'd center it on 4th member of 30 seconds to mars, the echelon. A song that has so far been untouched by Bartholomeu Cubbin's extraordinary films that I think would be perfect for my idea, would be A Call to Arms, or Vox Populi.